Timeline Date 1957

Separate Faculty Senate created for each University of Illinois campus

Sep 1.  University Statutes revised to include a Faculty Senate at Urbana-Champaign, Chicago Professional Colleges, and Chicago Undergraduate Division.  One Senate previously served the entire University of Illinois system.

[001-01 Board of Trustees — Reports and Supplements, 1957.JAN.16 p.210, 1957.FEB.14 p.261.] back to Timelines

Copyright © 2016 The Board of Trustees of the University of Illinois